no drama, no need for a show

My Hands - Leona Lewis
I wake in the morning, tired of sleeping.
Get in the shower and make my bed alone.
I put on my makeup, talking to the mirror.
Ready for a new day, without you.
And I walk steady on my feet.
I talk my voice obeys me.
I go out at night, sleep without the lights.
And I do all of the things I have to keeping you off my mind.
But when I think I'll be alright I am always wrong cause:

My hands
Don't wanna start again
My hands
No they don't wanna understand
My hands
They just shake and try to break
whatever piece I may find
My hands
They only agree to hold
Your hands
And they don't wanna be without
Your hands
And they will not let me go
No they will not let me go

I talk about you now and go a day without crying.
I go out with my friends now.
I stay home all alone.
I don't see you everywhere, I can say your name easily.
I laugh a bit louder without you.
I see different shades now and I'm almost never afraid now.
Sometimes I wake and see them reaching out for you.
Quietly breaking whatever shields I spent so long building up.
I cannot fake, cause when they cry I'm unspoken.
They miss holding my baby..

Kommentarer

Kommentera här!

Du är väl inte anonym? Ditt namn skriver du här:
Kom ihåg mig?

Din epost?: (bara jag som ser den)

Har du en blogg?:

Skriv vad du har på hjärtat här:

Trackback
RSS 2.0

Test